[SOLVED:] RDP exits immediately after connecting …… Windows Server 2008 R2

 

Dear All,

Today I went through an interesting issue which I feel should be shared with you all guys.

On one of windows2008 R2 server when I tried to take RDP I was getting login box which asks for user credentials and when I was entering valid username and password, RDP was getting closed automatically.

I tried for both local login and domain login same case was happening with both logins, so searched on google favourite search engine of most of us but didn’t have success.

Solution:-

  1. Taken remote of another server of same domain with domain login
  2. Opened services.msc
  3. Right click and select “Connect to another computer”
  4. Entered IP address of remote server “of which RDP getting Exists”
  5. In services I have checked services related to RDP as below

  1. Made automatic to REMOTE ACCESS CONNECTION MANGER and Started it

Now I tried to take RDP and thanks god it worked J

Thanks,

Prashant Deshpande

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “[SOLVED:] RDP exits immediately after connecting …… Windows Server 2008 R2

  1. michele

    Great! You have solved My problem!

  2. vinoth

    It worked for me too, thank you…

  3. Hi. i Haven’t remote access to another computer on that domain , what i can do now ?

  4. Tien

    Works beautifully for me! Thanks.

  5. Raj

    yeap it worked for me

  6. Nel

    It worked for me too on Citrix servers.

  7. Bill

    Thank you! You saved me from another late night.

Leave a Reply

